Cooking and Baking Inspiration

You probably wouldn’t believe how much time I spend looking at recipes all day. I probably wouldn’t believe it either if someone actually recorded it and told me. Needless to say, it’s a lot of time. So, I thought I’d start off an share some of my favorite inspirational cooking and baking blogs!

Chocolate-Covered Katie

This is a little funny because Katie loooooves chocolate, and I absolutely hate it. As such, I have to ignore a lot of her recipes, but she is a “healthy desert blog” and man is that great! I basically want to bake something everyday, having healthy suggestions for cookies and quick breads makes things much better for me. Plus! Her “single-lady” options are great so I don’t have to eat an entire batch of cookies myself.

Teach. Eat. Love.

Another great healthy eating site. The only thing I’ve made from here is the Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal which is very likely going to be my first recipe post on here, but we will see if anything happens before then! She also posts a lot of kid-friendly recipes, not something I personally have to worry about, but good for some people probably!

The Pioneer Woman

I swear this was called the Pioneer Woman cooks, but hey! I guess I was wrong. Anyway, Ree is definitely not running a healthy eating website, but her stuff is goood! Mmm… can you go wrong with Cinnamon Bread and Homemade Applesauce? I could be wrong, but I’m pretty sure the answer is no.

Averie Cooks

Do not go here if you are trying to be healthy. Unless you want to give in to the delicious temptations of Snickerdoodle Bars and the puffiest, softest Sugar Cookies ever, stay away! But seriously, the stuff Averie posts is really sweet and absolutely fantastic, but not with the realm of healthy eating.

Questions? Comment here!

